Dreams and Memories | Mike Stone | Sunday Brunch Tuesday

Michael Dickel posted some of my poems on his beautiful blog site along with appropriate digital landscapes from photos. Enjoy …

Meta/ Phor(e) /Play

Saint Yellow’s Gate Revisited


Mike Stone


Raanana, March 24, 2017

Through light Saint Yellow’s gate I’ve fled
Leaves long fallen, trees long dead
To come full circle as she said
No meaning, only clues instead.

Clues pointing to eternity
Open graves to see through pity
Stilted men walk through the city
The death of rationality.

What say you now of dreams my friend?
Succubi make love pretend
Climax waking in the end
Nothing left to comprehend.

St. Yellow’s Gate
digital landscape from photos
©2017 Michael Dickel


When I Was a Kid


Mike Stone


Raanana, March 30, 2017

When I was a kid
Everyone round me was larger than life,
Only my sister and I were the size of life
Or maybe a little smaller
When I was a kid.

When I was a kid
Magic was the color of the rainbow
‘Tween green and blue,
It was time that lasted…

View original post 329 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

